skip to Main Content
509-423-7429 rawv554@gmail.com

Bills we are following – 2021 Legislative Session

SB 5160 – 2021-22

Addressing landlord-tenant relations by providing certain tenant protections during and after public health emergencies, providing for legal representation in eviction cases, and authorizing landlord access to state rental assistance programs.
Button Text

SB 5139 – 2021-22

Limiting rent increases after expiration of the governor’s eviction moratorium.

Button Text

HB 1300 – 2021-22

Addressing documentation and processes governing landlords’ claims for damage to residential premises.
Button Text

HB 1236 – 2021-22

Protecting residential tenants from the beginning to end of their tenancies by penalizing the inclusion of unlawful lease provisions and limiting the reasons for eviction, refusal to continue, and termination.
Button Text

During Legislative session we often request members contact their legislators to offer support or oppose laws going through the legislature.

Here is the information for contacting legislators in our local districts:

12th District

Senator Brad Hawkins
Click to email brad.hawkins@leg.wa.gov
(360) 786-7622

Representative Keith Goehner
Click to email to keith.goehner@leg.wa.gov
(509) 669-7338

Representative Mike Steele
Click to email mike.steele@leg.wa.gov
(800) 562-6000 or (360) 786-7832

13th District

Senator Judy Warnick
Click to email judy.warnick@leg.wa.gov
(360) 786-7624

Representative Tom Dent
Click to email tom.dent@leg.wa.gov
(360) 786-7932

Representative Alex Ybarra
Click to email alex.ybarra@leg.wa.gov
(360) 786-7808

Congressional District 8 – Kim Schrier
https://schrier.house.gov/

CLICK HERE for City Of Wenatchee Council Members

Back To Top